Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Graham
Our 2nd year at the villa and 5's all the way. Jackie and Ivo were superb hosts as usual. A beautiful villa, set in a very peaceful, rural, mountain location with wonderful facilities. Thanks again, Graham and party.

 

Croatia

Sunday, 10 Jul 2016


Management Response

Dear Graham, It was wonderful seeing all of you again. We are happy to have you as our guests and hope to see you all in the future. We wish you a wonderful and beautiful year. All the best, Ivo and Jackie

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Julia Driscoll
Villa Izvor is a wonderful place to stay, in a very peaceful hillside setting, where swallows perform an aerial ballet several times a day. All the facilities are excellent, the pool is beautiful, hot-tub inviting and air conditioning very welcome. We cooked meals, barbecued, swam, relaxed, played table tennis and pool and went sightseeing. There are many places of interest to visit and Dubrovnik, including its cable car is a must. Dubrovnik is very busy so we drove to Cavtat and parked the car and took a water taxi into it. A great visit. Our hosts Jackie and Ivo were welcoming, helpful and supportive. Our party of 12 'not quite so young' friends are keen to return. Just as a point of information and no criticism is intended, the villa was easily able to accommodate 12 people, however it means that one couple shared a twin bedded room probably meant as a children's room. However the beds were comfortable and the occupants slept well. It wouldn't prevent us from returning with a party of 12. All in all, we couldn't fault this lovely villa.

 

Croatia

Friday, 31 Jul 2015


Management Response

Dear Julia, We are so happy that you enjoyed being here and that the swallows were so entertaining. Everyone in the region looks forward to them returning each Spring on April 1st. They are considered good luck. It was nice to have your "not so young" group here as we are also in that group. We truly hope that you will be able to all return in the future. We wish you a wonderful and peaceful year. All the best, Ivo and Jackie

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Ivica Harsic
Vila Izvor for us was the perfect place to celebrate our reunion with friends and family. The place was comfortable for all of the 5 couples, offering variety of activities for everyone to choose from and enjoy every day in a new way. We’d recommend the place to everyone. Many thanks to Ivo and Jackie Ivica

 

Croatia

Friday, 20 Sep 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Ian Skerratt
fantastic villa which has just about everything you could ever need. Beautiful views of surrounding countryside and hosts are marvellous

 

United Kingdom (Great Britain)

Sunday, 04 Aug 2013


Management Response

Thank you for being our guest again

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Mcdonagh
Beautiful country,beautiful villa.

 

United Kingdom (Great Britain)

Thursday, 25 Jul 2013


Management Response

Thank you. We really enjoyed having your family here.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Patrik Korhonen
Amazing place and great friendly hosts. Couldnt have asked for more for our vacation. Highly recommend for a great family holiday!

 

Finland

Sunday, 28 Apr 2013


Management Response

Thank you Patrik. We enjoyed having your family as our guests. We hope that we will see you again in the future. Ivo and Jackie

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Julie Capes
We returned here after a fabulous holiday last year, so was great to know what we were coming back to. Jackie & Ivo were extremely helpful with a number of different requests from our party, not least the secret supply of a cake to celebrate our wedding anniversary! Highly recommended.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 12 Sep 2012


Management Response

It was so nice to see all of you again. We are really happy that you chose to come back for your anniversary. We wish all of you a wonderful year!

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Will
We loved Villa Izvor! We stayed for 3 weeks in June and had a ball. Plenty of room for the kids, great pool, lovely scenic location. Ivo and Jackie are helpful with local information and they share their home grown veggie garden with you. Terrific place to use as a base and then explore Konavle, Dalmation Coast and Montenegro.

 

Croatia

Thursday, 12 Jul 2012


Management Response

Thank you Will. We thoroughly enjoyed having you and your family and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. All the best to you and all of your family. Ivo and Jackie

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Will
We stayed at villa izvor for 3 weeks in June. It was perfect for our family as we need plenty of space for our 3 young sons. The Pool area is great and the location was terrific. Very quiet with great views. Would recommend this villa to anyone thinking of staying in Croatia. Thanks Jackie and Ivor.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 04 Jul 2012


Management Response

Thank you Will. We really enjoyed having your family stay here in the villa. Thank you for being our guests and thank you for leaving it so clean! We wish you and your whole family all the best. Ivo and Jackie Majkovica

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Capes
Fantastic property, much more spacious than we expected! You definitely need a car to stay here, and the local area is great to explore. The owners were very helpful when we were making our arrangements, and also assisted us in advance with local knowledge and advice. The organic garden was a bonus - to pick fresh salad and herbs to prepare for dinner was wonderful. The pool was great, in fact the whole experience was fantastic. The only thing I can suggest to improve is a very minor thing - please provide more teaspoons, there was only one!

 

Australia

Monday, 25 Jul 2011


Management Response

Thank you. We are glad that you had a great time. We will buy some more tea spoons!

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Andy and Iwonka
What a fantastic villa. Great view, refreshing pool (just nicely cool at end May), every facility and the owners, Ivo (John) and Jackie, were so friendly, helpful and generous. The villa is beautifully equipped with American style beds (large) and fridge (ice at the touch of a button) and a pool table. It is a good base for exploring Konavle which is like the Amalfi coast, with Dubrovnik half an hour away, and also for crossing into SW Montenegro with its lovely fjords on the road towards Kotor. If, as we did, you are coming from Serbia the views driving down through Montenegro are even more breathtaking and reminiscent of the Inca Trail in Peru. A highlight of our stay was the meal brought to the villa by the restaurant over the road, excellent value at K150 (just under £20) a head including wine. Care: the road up to the villa is immediately after the Montenegro border if you are driving in from there - don't drive a few km to the next road as that is narrow and winding, as we did when we missed the sign while putting our passports away.

 

United Kingdom (Great Britain)

Saturday, 18 Jun 2011


Management Response

Dear Andy and Iwonka, Thank you so much for taking time to write this review. We thoroughly enjoyed having you and the rest of your party. Thank you for choosing our villa and we hope that you will come back in the future. Best wishes, Ivo and Jackie

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

sophie tarnowska
stunning place, lovely hosts, luxurious home. perfect for a large group, for kids, for exporing the lovely towns nearby like cavtat, dubrovnik, molunat's beaches....loved it!

 

Croatia

Monday, 30 Aug 2010


Management Response

We hope that you all had a wonderful vacation and will visit us again.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick